Fools do rush in…

20170330_125202.jpg

With the best intentions of updating my blog regularly while I was in France, it just did not happen 🙂  But now I am back home and sorting my photos of the eclairs I did try on my French sojourn.

In typical fashion when there are eclairs nearby, I moved quickly on my arrival in France. The setting of my first éclair, was a small park where I sat in the (low UV) sun and ate lunch, with the éclair tucked away for dessert.  This park was a little scant in the inspiration department for a photo background, so I had to settle for where I was sitting which faced a children’s green frog toy.  Admittedly, this is not my best shot.  And it was a precursor for what lay ahead.

Things took a nose dive when I started eating the éclair. I was not rewarded with the smooth, creamy crème pâtissière that I have come to love, encased in light and sweet choux, rather a stodgy choux with what seemed like ‘Yogo’ dessert filling.  That’ll teach me to rush for the first éclair I see!

Well, this was day 1 after all, so I reassured myself that I had much more time to find eclairs…and that I did 🙂  This day was still lovely though, with a quick stroll on the way home to a lovely park. Ahhh, France in spring time.

20170330_132643

Leave a Reply

