Urban Grind: the best hot chocolate in Wanaka

2015-09-05 15.55.53

It is hard to walk by a cafe with a large blackboard out the front declaring it has the best hot chocolate in Wanaka if not the world. Wanaka is not a huge place so I thought the first statement was likely to be achieveable. The second statement however, is a big call. So after a lovely lunch at Relish Cafe, I went to investigate these claims at Urban Grind and judge for myself.

20150905_133744

I have found it is always a good sign when the hot chocolate comes out with more chocolate on the side – so I popped it all in the cup for good measure. The froth on the hot chocolate was possibly the best I have ever tried. Thick and creamy – I really could have drank a whole cup of it. The hot chocolate was very rich and sweet  – which did not come as a surprise given the amount of chocolate I had added in (with remnants sticking to the bottom of the cup). Definately the best hot chocolate in Wanaka that I tried, but maybe not the best in the world. According to blogger in the making, Adrienne, the mocha was also quite good…look out for her upcoming blog site 🙂

2015-09-05 15.56.14

 

Urban Grind Cafe & Bar Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

