The Christmas tree for me

Christmas-Eclair-Tree-update

Christmas is nearly upon us and our thoughts (or maybe just mine) turn to excessive amounts of food – and of course family and friends. Not being a fan of Christmas pudding regardless of how many times I hear “you will like this one – it’s not too fruity”, I seek alternative desserts (not that they are ever needed after Christmas lunch). I am an ice-cream and brandy sauce type of girl on Christmas Day. However, these thoughts of food got me thinking about how I could incorporate éclairs into Christmas festivities. But someone has already beaten me to this! This amazing éclair tree (much less messy than a pine or plastic version) is Christmas heaven! It is a little break from tradition and I like it.

I won’t have time this year to make it, but I think I might give it a whirl next year. The link to the recipe is available at Great British Chefs Yes, British, not French. It seems a reasonable recipe so should be OK…

Joyeux Noël!

* top image ‘borrowed’ from greatbritishchefs.com

One comment on “The Christmas tree for me

  1. chrisfai says:

    My kind of Christmas tree! Merry Christmas to you and yours xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

