A cup of love on a winter’s day

Image

My sister has completely redeemed herself after the creamy éclair fiasco a few weeks ago (although it is still very fresh in my mind).  Today, on a blustery, damp Tasmanian day, she offered to make me a hot chocolate.  Now, her hot chocolate is not made from powdered chocolate.  They are created with Belgium chocolate drops from our local chocolate shop, and are light and decadent all at once.  I still feel the need to chew the chocolate, just like I did with the overly-sickly hot chocolates in Paris.  But I could manage a whole pot of hers, without the risk of slipping into a sugar coma. They are perfect.

This will surely keep my belly warm and spirits lifted on this bleak winters day. Sisterly love at it’s finest.

Leave a Reply

