Found: Southern Tasmania’s best hot chocolate?

ImageIt appears I need to explore the towns near me more often. Today I ‘remembered’ there were two cafés nearby that I was yet to visit. Since I was teeing up a long overdue catch up with my good friend Ruth, it seemed a good time to try a new place. 

We chose Jam & Bread in Margate, mainly because it is open longer and we had some talking to do! A peek at it’s Facebook page before leaving the house revealed some scrumptious looking food and very nice hot chocolate. I decided that since hot chocolates are so hit and miss, that I should not get my hopes up.

I needn’t have worried. It was the best hot chocolate I have had in Tasmania in a long time. And it looked like a work of art. Two happy ladies and a horrified 5-year old when we “wrecked” the beautifully intricate designs on our drinks! 

And in even better news, there are pictures of éclairs on their Facebook page…

To be continued. 

Jam & Bread

1707 Channel Highway, Margate

Click to add a blog post for Jam & Bread on Zomato

One comment on “Found: Southern Tasmania’s best hot chocolate?

Leave a Reply

