Ending with a classic…chocolat!

20140507_143309

It seems that even after all of the delicious éclairs I have sampled over the past 5 weeks, my favorite is still chocolate. While the pictured Chocolat Grand Cru, was not my pick of the chocolate éclairs, it was certainly a contender. Tasting very much like the hot chocolate at Jacques Genin, the cream filling was a winner. But I must say, for the beauty of L’Eclair de Genie’s creations, I find they taste a bit ‘factory floor’. They are lovely, don’t get me wrong, but after a few (I must have tried 7 or 8), they get a bit boring. Paris, thanks. It was a blast and I look forward to returning to continue the search. Now to get home to an éclair free zone. Phew!

Leave a Reply

