Missing in action: salt

ImageOops! Nearly forgot about commenting on Caramel Beurre Sale – or Salted Butter Caramel. Now, if there is one thing I love it is salt in chocolatey treats. Can’t get enough. Satisfies sweet and savory cravings in one hit. Genius. So you can imagine my excitement when I found this in an éclair. And yes, that is popping candy on top.

Probably the reason I forgot to post this earlier was because the éclair was forgettable.  Salted butter? Where? The filling was butterscotch with no hint of salt. Maybe they do it differently over here and are easy on the salt. Or maybe someone switched the canisters? A possibility.  It was sweet, sweet, sweet.  Next time I will have my Saxa salt and with me ready to sprinkle it on…wonder if that would work?

Image

Leave a Reply

