Berry odd…

ImageFramboise. Check! This was number two in my éclair trilogy from L’éclair de Genie. It’s sheer pinkness made this éclair the prettiest, but did it live up to it’s looks? If I am being honest, I would have to say no.

It wasn’t bad, the flavours and consistency just did not work for me. Maybe I am getting picky? The inside was a burst of berry which tasted just like melted frozen yoghurt which somehow seemed wrong. Frozen yoghurt is not my favourite thing in the world so that may have tainted my opinion.  But in addition to that the cream was a runnier consistency than the Pistache Orange. If it was thicker and creamier, it might just have worked.

Not a bad éclair, but not the best.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

