Is there a better gift than this?

ImageWhile in Libourne, two of my fellow travellers, Bob and Beth, gave me a very nice éclair.  Bob insisted it was a gift from a frenchman – a likely story! I was supposed to keep this until afternoon tea (my mini éclair had only been consumed 10 minutes prior), but as I had my morning hot chocolate, the temptation of it sitting in front of me was too much. I know… no willpower. But what if I had of dropped it? It was the right thing to do.

So thank you, my new friends, for a beautiful, rich, chocolately gift. 

2 comments on “Is there a better gift than this?

  1. If I had have known we would get such a special thank you we would have bought two and dragged the Frenchman along as well …..

    Like

Leave a Reply

